Jen CAN Read – And She Can Do Other Stuff Too!

Cashiers.JPG

Greetings from North Carolina. God, this place is beautiful.

Wow. I can’t believe it’s been 7 months since my last update. Wedding planning and work and the holidays just ate up all of my time last year.

Well. Not all of my time. I was able to finish something like 30 books? I have a ton of reviews drafted, but at this point, I’m not sure if I’ll share them. I may look at doing a roundup of sorts, but we’ll see.

I made a really lovely proclamation last July that I would use this blog to communicate and to use my words. And then I posted one book review and abandoned the space for over half a year.

I don’t want to make any lofty goals right now, especially with the wedding just around the corner (6 WEEKS, HOLY SHIT). But I have a quick post scheduled for tomorrow, and a long draft recapping things I’m grateful for from 2016. I have some other ideas rumbling around in my head, so we’ll see what bubbles to the surface in the next few weeks.

Sometime this year you will probably see posts about:

  • Hygge
  • Minimalism
  • Cooking
  • Budgeting
  • Capsule Wardrobes
  • Politics
  • Running
  • My Dog
  • Asheville
  • House Projects
  • Writing
  • My Struggles with Yoga

There are things I want to write about here, but I’m not sure how honest I can be. I don’t want to embarrass family, friends or myself. I struggle with depression, anxiety, relationship stresses, professional complications, family struggles. People don’t talk about these things enough to help destigmitize them, but since this blog isn’t particularly anonymous, I’m not sure I can be the standard bearer for any of these causes. I don’t know, we’ll just have to see how the blog evolves.

Thanks for sticking with me on this little journey!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

